Croyde Beach and Winter Sunshine.

A wonderful afternoon at one of our local beaches here in North Devon.  Croyde Beach was warm and the surf was a good 3 to 4 feet high.  Would’ve love to have gone in but my right arm’s in a sling after a shoulder operation to reattach some muscles.  A sit in the sunshine in the dunes with my wife as my children jumped off of high winter sand dunes.  Then a walk back to the Thatch, a pub in Croyde Village for some local ale and chips for my twins, a lemon tea for my wife and a great IPA for me.  Quite an ideal day I love making the most of our beaches in this wonderful weather.  Spring is almost upon us and the buds are beginning.  Al

Leave a Reply

