Summer Stream at Arlington Court.

DSC07068At least the white, or rather off white, has gone and I’ve managed to splat some yellow ochre, burnt umber & sap green down as base tones.  I think Jackson Pollock would smile although nothing of this will show through in the end.  I just find it a better starting point than painting right on to off white.  Over the next few days I’ll gradually work into this and see what becomes of it.  I’m looking forward to adding the white of hogweed and cowslip eventually.

Much to my wife’s annoyance I managed to add some acrylic paint to the wall too!

Leave a Reply

